Reviews



Summary
4.5

Comfortable and clean - Rating 5/5

For the price it was excellent value for money. It wasn't luxurious but that's not what I expected or wanted. Just needed somewhere warm and clean to bed down for the night, and it suited my needs perfectly. The landlord was helpful and a real gentleman.

Reviewer: Gareth O | Fri 15th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

The room was clean and tidyThe shower was superb.Value for money

Reviewer: Mr. P | Mon 18th Oct 2021 | 2 years ago


Immaculate place - Rating 5/5

Well, well, well - we were two people from London (former Cambridge's men). The location is just stunning - five minutes to Tesco, Sanburie's and Cooperative shops, and to the bus stops. Side street full of pizza and fried chicken shops, and some pubs. Just ten, fifteen minutes to Cambridge railway station by walk. Awesome!In the guest house, the toilets and bathrooms are immaculately clean. In rooms - a bit of dust, which is understandable after the lockdown. Rooms are spacious, clean and very convenient in any way.The Guest house's host is exceptionally welcoming and a nice guy to talk to.We were there from 14th to 15th August 2021. No place and location better can be found in Cambridge.

Reviewer: Mr. B | Fri 20th Aug 2021 | 2 years ago


Review- Rating 4/5

Lovely little place, the host George was friendly and helpful :)

Reviewer: Courtney R | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 4 years ago


Very tidy & comfy.- Rating 5/5

Was very reasonably priced. We traveled. Worked all day. Then arrived.Got key, paid then left us to it.Take outs over the road. Pub over the road. £4 a pint.Shower & bed. What more do you want.Highly recommend if you just want a clean bed. No frills.

Reviewer: John S | Thu 9th May 2019 | 4 years ago


Excellent place - Rating 5/5

It was an excellent place within budget and the owner is so good that it feels like home

Reviewer: Pulkit J | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 5 years ago


Nice place.- Rating 5/5

A very soothing place to stay. You may prefer it.

Reviewer: ABHISHEK V | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 5 years ago


recent stay - Rating 4/5

have stayed here 3 times now and have found each visit enjoyable. The owner is friendly and approachable and wiling to help with any problems. Accomadation is basic but clean, it is only a ten minute walk to city centre with suitable on site parking, which in cambridge is a must.I will be staying here again.

Reviewer: Michele K | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 5 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and felt very safe

Reviewer: Anne S | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 years ago


Great stay! :) - Rating 5/5

Abbeyfield Guest House was the perfect place to stay for me and my firends. We only spent one night but really enjoyed it. Everything that we needed was there, we were really pleased with the room.

Reviewer: Miss. J | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 7 years ago